China · Medicine
MBBS universities and fees
Official tuition, application fees, accommodation and deadlines for English-taught MBBS at Chinese universities, with the source for every row. Where the university's page would not load or did not say, we write "Not verified yet" instead of guessing.
Type today's exchange rate and every amount below shows its PKR value. We do not guess rates, because they move daily.
Deadlines: every 2026 window we could read has already closed. The windows published for this year's intake mostly ran from about November or January to 30 June, and most universities have not published 2027 dates yet. Always confirm the current date on the university's own page before you pay or promise anything. Universities can also close early once their quota is filled. Check that the programme is on the Ministry of Education's current list of English-medium MBBS universities and is accepted for registration by PM&DC in Pakistan (see the MBBS guide).
| University | Programme | Tuition / year (RMB) | Application fee (RMB) | Accommodation (RMB) | Official deadline | Details | Links |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capital Medical University Beijing Fees verified | Clinical Medicine (English-taught), Bachelor of Medicine 6 years | 50,000 (2026 cycle), paid in full each year | Not verified yet | On-campus per bed per year: triple room 7,500; double room 15,000 (first-come… | 2026 intake: applications open until 15 Aug 2026 (passed as of 10 Oct 2026). No 2027 date stated. | Entry requirementsAge 18-30; non-Chinese citizen with ordinary passport; MOE Document No. 12 (2020) conditions; high school graduation with qualifying grades in maths, physics, chemistry (no numeric minimum stated); CSCA required (Maths compulsory + Physics or Chemistry; sat Jan/Mar/Apr/Jun/Dec); English: TOEFL 80 or IELTS 6.0 recommended, exemption for native speakers/English-medium schools; health requirements (normal eyesight with no colour deficiency, hearing, smell, speech); selection based on school performance, language and the CMU Enrollment Exam; interview not mentioned. Other fees: Mandatory insurance 800 / 1,000 / 1,200 per year (three options); all fees non-refundable after registration; first 3 months probation with re-check; bank deposit certificate of at least USD 15,000 required Scholarship note: Beijing Government Scholarship (per Beijing Government Scholarship Management Measures); no other amounts stated. Notes: Only one official PDF (dated 3 Jul 2026) was readable; the earlier 2024 PDF and the main admissions site were not opened. Deadline of 15 Aug 2026 has passed; next-intake date not published on that file. Marks threshold not stated numerically. | Official site Source 1 |
| Dalian Medical University Dalian Fees verified | Clinical Medicine (MBBS); also titled 'Dalian Medical University… 6 years including 1 year internship (iec page 1447); max 8 years; degree page (2023) says… | 42,000 (page undated; academic year not stated) | 800 (first year, non-refundable) | 10,000 per year (double room, Dorm 19) | Not stated. No fixed deadline on MBBS page; spring intake: tuition payment must be completed before end of December. Notices found are for 2025 Spring (system opened 30… | Entry requirementsAge 18-25 (17-year-olds need embassy-attested guardian letter); good health; senior high school with good marks; chemistry, physics, biology, English compulsory (maths reference); Pakistan: FSc above 660 marks; IELTS/TOEFL if English not native/official language (no minimum score stated); interview only if admissions office asks; proof of financial support Other fees: Physical exam 450 (first year); insurance 600/yr; books ~500/yr; visa 800/yr; first-year extras budget ~3,000 Scholarship note: None listed on MBBS page; english.dmu.edu.cn lists general international scholarships (Chinese Govt, Liaoning, Dalian, DMU) without MBBS-specific terms Notes: Fee page (1447) is undated and may be outdated; duration inconsistency on official site. Autumn 2026/2027 deadline not found. The 2026 Spring page listed MBBS but gave no fee/deadline. | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
| Jiangsu University Zhenjiang Fees verified | Clinical Medicine (MBBS) 6 years | 34,000 (MBBS, per academic year, 2026 programme page) | 200 (first year only) | 4,900 per academic year (double room); or 3,000 per semester | MBBS programme page: 2026 Spring 1 Jan 2026; 2026 Autumn 30 Jun 2026 (both passed). General OEC Dates and Deadlines page (all programmes, not MBBS-specific): 2027 Spring… | Entry requirementsHigh school diploma, grades above 70% (or B); CSCA test result incl. Maths and Chemistry; English IELTS 6.0+ / TOEFL 80+ / Duolingo 100+; age 18-25 (under 18 need guardian guarantee); personal statement 800+ words; physical exam; financial statement (recommended USD 5,000); non-criminal record. No Pakistan-specific FSc minimum and no interview stated. Other fees: Registration 400 (first year); physical exam 550 on programme page (Estimated Costs page says ~400); insurance 600/yr; residence permit ~425; books ~600-1,000/yr; living ~1,000-1,200/month Scholarship note: Navigation lists CSC, JSU Presidential, OEC Excellent Students and Social Contributors scholarships; amounts/eligibility for MBBS not confirmed on pages read Notes: Old pages (2016/2018) show different fees/deadlines and are superseded; not used. The 2027 intake deadlines come from the general dates page, not an MBBS-specific page. Exam fee differs between two official pages. | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
| Nanjing Medical University Nanjing Fees verified | Bachelor Program in Clinical Medicine (MBBS), taught in English 6 years, including a 1-year internship | 34,000 (2026 admission cycle) | Not verified yet | Per person per year: Jiangning campus double room 6,000; Wutai campus double 8,000,… | 2026 intake: window 1 Jan - 30 Jun 2026 (closes earlier if 100 students are enrolled before June). This has passed as of 10 Oct 2026. No 2027 intake date stated on the… | Entry requirementsAge under 25 (under 18 needs university approval + notarized guardian certificate). High school diploma. Marks (one of): GPA >=3.0/4.0 or equivalent with physics/maths, biology, chemistry studied; A-Level all subjects C or above; GED >=600 total with each subject >=150; Indian boards >=85% (CBSE 70%) or NEET >=300. English: native/English-medium school proof, or IELTS >=6.0 (>=5 each band), TOEFL >=85 (>=15 each section), or Duolingo >=115; predicted scores not accepted. CSCA required (Mathematics and Chemistry compulsory; score within 12 months). Online interview. Valid foreign passport, no overseas criminal record. Other fees: Registration 500; insurance 600/yr; non-refundable deposit 13,000 (older English-site page says USD 2,000 or CNY 13,000 within 7 days of acceptance letter, credited to tuition); older English-site page also lists refundable deposit 4,000, physical exam ~540, residence permit ~400/yr, textbooks ~800/yr Scholarship note: Official table: NMU Full Tuition (5% of places, 34,000), Half (10%, 17,000), 1/4 (15%, 8,500), General Entrance (70%, 5,000); Nanjing Govt scholarship 10,000; Jiangsu Govt scholarship TBD. Notes: City/province not stated on pages opened (general knowledge). The 6079 list page mentions Dec 1 - Jun 30 window and different fee detail (older wording); the 2026 notice takes priority. Pakistani FSc marks not explicitly listed; GPA 3.0/4.0 equivalent rule applies, conversion not stated. 2027 intake info not published on pages opened; contact admission@njmu.edu.cn. | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
| Shandong University Jinan Fees verified | Clinical Medicine (MBBS), Cheeloo College of Medicine (listed as 临床医学… 6 years (max 8 years) | 45,000 (2026-2027 programme list, official PDF; same as 2022 brochure) | 400 plus 2,000 enrollment deposit deducted from tuition (2022… | ~10,000 double / ~13,000 single per year, 600 deposit (2022 brochure; stale) | Not verified yet | Entry requirementsFrom 2022 brochure (may be outdated): age 18-35; high school diploma with good grades in maths, physics, chemistry, biology; IELTS 6.0 / TOEFL 80 etc.; physical exam. No FSc minimum or interview stated. Other fees: Health insurance 800/yr (2022 brochure; stale) Scholarship note: 2022 brochure: Freshman scholarship 45,000 / 22,500 / 9,000; annual academic 3,000 / 2,000 / 1,000 (stale; check current) Notes: 2026 brochure content is image-only; only duration, language and tuition confirmed for 2026-2027. Fees/requirements other than tuition come from a 2022 document and should be rechecked. Online application: http://www.apply.sdu.edu.cn | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
| Southeast University Nanjing Fees verified | M.B.B.S. - English-Taught Medical Undergraduate Program (Bachelor of… 6 years | 32,000 (page undated) | 800 (non-refundable) | 9,000 per year (single occupancy of a double room) | Application period 15 November to 30 June (year not stated on the page; current-cycle presumably 2027 intake but unconfirmed). 'Apply Now for 2026!' page exists but gave… | Entry requirementsOver 18, high school graduate or above, healthy; senior high diploma and transcripts (original/notarized, translated); TOEFL 80/IELTS 6.0 if applicable; passport copy; Financial Support Guarantee Statement. No FSc minimum, age cap, entrance exam or interview stated. Other fees: Insurance 800 per year Scholarship note: Not mentioned on the MBBS page Notes: Fee page undated; old 2015 page (400 fee, 32,800 tuition) superseded. Year of deadline and any 2027 CSCA requirement unconfirmed. | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
| Sun Yat-sen University Guangzhou Fees verified | Not verified yet Not verified yet | 48,000 per academic year for medical science programmes (generic 2026 undergraduate guide; subject to annual… | 400 (generic undergraduate guide, non-refundable) | Self-funded students arrange own housing (limited on-campus dorms); no price stated | Generic 2026 undergraduate guide: round 1 1 Jan - 28 Feb 2026; round 2 1 Mar - 30 Apr 2026 (both passed). No 2027 date seen. Not confirmed these apply to any MBBS. | Entry requirementsGeneric: completed senior high school with transcripts; no minimum grade stated; under 18 before 1 Sep 2026 needs guardian letter; CSCA required (subjects vary by major); HSK requirement above unless Chinese-medium schooling. MBBS-specific requirements Not verified yet. Other fees: Insurance 800 per academic year (mandatory); medical exam form + reports required Scholarship note: Not verified yet Notes: No English-taught MBBS for international students was found on any official page opened. The 2026 Majors Catalog (Attachment 1) was not accessible, so whether an English MBBS exists at SYSU is unconfirmed. Do not list as an English MBBS option until confirmed with the Office of International Students' Affairs. | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
| Zhejiang University Hangzhou (university); MBBS taught at the Yiwu campus (ZJU International School of Medicine) Fees verified | MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine & Bachelor of Surgery), ZJU International… 6 years | 42,800 (2026 brochure; ZJU fee page also lists Clinical Medicine (MBBS) 42,800; first-year tuition prepaid,… | 800 (2026 brochure fee table; also ZJU fee page lists 800 for… | 8,000 per year (2026 brochure, dormitory single bedroom with shared bathroom) | Not verified yet | Entry requirementsNon-Chinese citizen with valid foreign passport (valid after 1 Mar 2027); age 17-24 (under 25; under 18 by 1 Sep 2026 needs guardian guarantee letter, guardian adult in mainland China); high school graduate; over 70% aggregate in high school Maths, Physics, Chemistry and Biology; English: IELTS 6.0 (>=5.0 each), TOEFL iBT 75 (>=15 each), CAE 170 or Duolingo 100 (native speakers/IB/A-level holders may be exempt); CSCA required (Maths and Chemistry compulsory, Physics optional with priority); online interview; personal statement ~800 words; two teacher recommendations; MOE Document No. 12 (2020) nationality rules. Other fees: Residence permit 400; health examination 400; health insurance 800 (brochure table does not clearly say which are annual); learning materials charged at actual price Scholarship note: Lead Scholarship CNY 20,000 for top 5% of freshmen; Zhejiang Provincial Govt Scholarship CNY 20,000 for top 5% in years 2-6 (2026 brochure; 2025 FAQ said top 15%); Outstanding Academic Performance Scholarship for top 20% in years 2-6; CSC not available for English MBBS (2025 FAQ). Notes: Brochure is 2026 cycle; no 2027 brochure seen as of 10 Oct 2026. Provincial scholarship percentage differs between pages (5% in 2026 brochure, 15% in 2025 FAQ); use brochure. Fee table layout ambiguous on one-off vs annual. Pakistan-specific FSc conversion not stated. City/province for ZJU is general knowledge; Yiwu campus is from brochure. | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
| Wuhan University Wuhan Partly verified | Clinical Medicine (MBBS), Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of… 6 years (includes 48 weeks internship) | Not verified yet | 800 (USD 111), non-refundable, per older generic undergraduate page | Medicine campus twin room: Building 8 RMB 9,500/yr; Building 10 RMB 9,600/yr (rates… | Not verified yet | Entry requirementsFrom older generic page (2024 cycle): age 18-25 as of 1 Sep (under 18 needs guardian guarantee letter in China); English-taught programmes need TOEFL 80+, TOEFL Essential 8+ or IELTS 6.0+ (exemption possible for English mother tongue/previous English study); bank statement >= USD 5,000; physical exam within 6 months; document review then interview and entrance exam. No minimum marks stated. Subject requirements, CSCA: Not verified yet. Other fees: Not verified yet Scholarship note: Not verified yet Notes: Generic undergraduate page was not confirmed to list Clinical Medicine in its English-taught attachment. Requirements/deadlines are from an old cycle; do not publish as current. 2026 guide https://admission.whu.edu.cn/info/1121/5802.htm and FEES page https://admission.whu.edu.cn/FRESHMEN_RELATED/FEES.htm returned robots-disallowed. Needs manual check. | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
| Xi'an Jiaotong University Xi'an Partly verified | MBBS (Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery), Health Science… 6 years | Not verified yet | 500 (self-funded) / 800 (scholarship applicants), non-refundable… | 8,000-19,000 per year depending on campus (Xingqing, Yanta, iHarbour), not MBBS-specific | 2026 intake: 1 Nov 2025 - 30 Jun 2026 (closed; may close early, first-come first-served). 2025 intake was 1 Nov 2024 - 30 May 2025. 2027 intake dates not yet published… | Entry requirementsUnder 25 (18-25 on 2025 page), good health, valid passport; high school diploma and transcripts; CSCA score report; IELTS 6.0 / TOEFL 80 / Duolingo 110; recommendation letter; study plan 600+ words; physical exam; non-criminal record; 2025 page also said International Student Entrance Exam and comprehensive interview, 2026 page says admission based on records, language, CSCA and a comprehensive interview. No Pakistan FSc minimum stated. Other fees: Registration fee 400 per year (2026 page) Scholarship note: 2026 page: Freshman scholarship explicitly non-medical only (MBBS not eligible); Xi'an City Belt and Road Scholarship covers first year and does not exclude medicine; CSC via home-country authority Notes: Tuition mapping unclear in the page's fee table; confirm with mbbs-adm@xjtu.edu.cn. Fetch summaries (not raw PDFs) were read; 2025 and 2026 pages differ on age limit and exam. | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
| China Medical University Shenyang Not verified yet | Not verified yet Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Entry requirementsNot verified yet Other fees: Not verified yet Scholarship note: Not verified yet Notes: Official CMU International Education School pages (Undergraduate_Programs.htm, Admissio.htm, info/1865/1387.htm, /e/) are blocked from automated fetch (robots disallowed) and only the homepage opened, which gave no MBBS figures. Every programme/fee/deadline field is therefore unverified; check manually in a browser. Homepage mentions an 'Admission Guide for International Students 2025' and Silk Road Scholarship 2025/2026 but contents not read. | Official site Source 1 |
| Huazhong University of Science and Technology (Tongji Medical College) Wuhan Not verified yet | Not verified yet Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Entry requirementsNot verified yet Other fees: Not verified yet Scholarship note: Not verified yet Notes: English-Medium Programs page (english.hust.edu.cn/ADMISSION/Programs1/English_Medium_Programs.htm) redirected and could not be read. ISO download page lists only a 2021 undergraduate guide (no 2026/2027, no MBBS). The 2026 graduate guide mentions only postgraduate medicine. No official page opened confirms an English-taught undergraduate MBBS for international students. Needs manual check with HUST International Student Office. | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
| Tianjin Medical University Tianjin Not verified yet | Not verified yet Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Entry requirementsNot verified yet Other fees: Not verified yet Scholarship note: Not verified yet Notes: Official pages eng.tmu.edu.cn/InternationalStudents/list.htm, www.tmu.edu.cn/jcyxyen/UndergraduateEducation/list.htm and eng.tmu.edu.cn/2019/1111/c6461a46177/page.htm blocked automated fetch (robots disallowed). The opened intro page (International Medical School est. 1997, 677 international students at 15 Mar 2024) has no admissions details. Needs manual check of the International Students page or email. | Official site Source 1 |
| Zhengzhou University Zhengzhou Not verified yet | Not verified yet Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Not verified yet | Entry requirementsNot verified yet Other fees: Not verified yet Scholarship note: Not verified yet Notes: Official international admissions portal (international.zzu.edu.cn: '2026 International EMI Bachelor Programs', 'Clinical Medicine (five-year program)' pages) blocked by robots.txt for automated fetch; english.zzu.edu.cn pages opened but hold no MBBS programme details. Search listing hints ZZU's official clinical medicine page may say five-year programme, unconfirmed. All fields unverified; check manually in a browser. | Official site Source 1 Source 2 Source 3 |
Sources: each university's own website or official international admissions portal (links in the last column). Amounts are as printed there; academic year differs by row, so read the text. Sun Yat-sen's tuition comes from the university's general 2026 undergraduate guide, not an MBBS page. China Medical University, Zhengzhou, Tianjin Medical and Huazhong (Tongji Medical College) blocked automated access or showed no English MBBS details, so we did not fill them in.
Next step
Not sure which university fits?
Send your Intermediate result, English test and budget. We shortlist universities honestly and tell you which dates are close. For the full first-year cost breakdown, see the MBBS guide.